Nya album

Många nya album som släppts, många på G.

Ett av dem är Megadeths nya Endgame. Som verkligen är skitbra! Väldigt rått sound och "in your face" thrash metal. Och eftersom Dave Mustaine skrivit låtarna, väldigt politiska! Slänga skit på USAs regering och andra organisationer, jajamen!




Sedan har vi Epicas nya, lyssna här.

Official "UNLEASHED" videoclip

Musiklektion i anti-religion

Precis som det står.

Jag börjar med Bathory, låten Twilight of the Gods. Förmodligen det bästa svenska bandet, R.I.P. Quorthon.

Texten:

There is a serpent in every Eden
Slick as grease and cold as ice
There is a lie in every meaning
Rest assured to fool you twice

In this age of utter madness
We maintain we are in control
And ending life before deliverance
While countries are both bought and sold

Holy writtings hokus-pokus
Blaze of glory and crucifix
Prepried costly credit salvations
TV-preachers and dirty tricks

Don't trust nobody
It will cost you much too much
Beware of the dagger
It caress you at first touch
O, all small creatures
It is the twilight if the gods

When the foundations to our existence
Begins to crumble one by one
And legislations protects its breakers
And he who was wrong but paid the most won

Even the gods of countless religions
Holds no powers against this tide
Of degeneration because we have now found
That there is no thrones up there in the sky

Run from this fire
It will burn your very soul
Its flames reaching higher
Comed this far there is no hold
O, all small creatures
It is the twilight if the gods


Akta dig här, religiösa person. Rest assured to fool you twice, precis som religion mestadels gör, lurar dig in i att tro på något. "Even gods of countless religions" biten, här förklaras det att människan utvecklas och forskar mer och mer. Vi vet om att där uppe sitter inte någon gud på ett moln och skrattar åt oss. Jag kan också tänka mig att förut kunde man ju inte förklara vad som fanns där uppe, så det måste ju ha varit något övernaturligt. Jag kan förstå att det var så, på den tiden.
Idag bör vi vara smartare, vi borde utvecklas åt rätt håll, istället går vi bakåt, precis som Quorton sjunger i denna text.

Näst upp.
Iron Maiden, med låten For the Greater Good of God.



Are you a man of peace or man of holy war? 
Too many sides to you - don't know which any more
So many full of life, but also filled with pain
Don't know just how many will live to breathe again
A life that's made to breath destruction or defense
A mind that's vain corruption - bad or good intent
A wolf in a sheep's clothing or saintly or sinner
Or someone that would believe a holy war winner

They fire off many shots and many parting blows
Their actions beyond a reasoning - only God would know
And as he lies in heaven or it could be in hell
I feel he's somewhere here or looking from below
But I don't know... I don't know...

Please tell me now what life is?
Please tell me now what love is?
Well tell me now what war is?
Again tell me what life is?

More pain and misery in the history of mankind
Sometimes is seems more like the blind leading blind
It brings upon us more of famine death and war
You know religion has a lot of answers for

Please tell me now what life is?
Please tell me now what love is?
Well tell me now what war is?
Again tell me what life is?

And as they search to find the bodies in the sand
They find it's ashes that are scattered across the land
And as their spirits seem to whistle on the wind
A shot is fired - somewhere another war begins
And all because of it; you'd think that we would learn
But still the body count, the city fires burn
Somewhere there's someone dying in a foreign land
Meanwhile the world is crying stupidity of man
Tell me why... Tell me why...

Please tell me now what life is?
Please tell me now what love is?
Well tell me now what war is?
Again tell me what life is?
Please tell me now what life is?
Please tell me now what love is?
Well tell me now what war is?
Again tell me what life is?

For the greater good of God...

Please tell me now what life is?
Please tell me now what love is?
Well tell me now what war is?
Again tell me what life is?
Please tell me now what life is?
Please tell me now what love is?
Well tell me now what war is?
Again tell me what life is?

For the greater good of God...

He gave his life for us, He fell upon the cross
To die for all of those who never mourn His loss
It wasn't meant for us to feel the pain again
Tell me why... Tell me why...

Låten förklarar all smärta, allt folk som dött, alla krig som varit, allt som startats av religioner. Heliga krig, Jesus korsfästes, religioner skyller på varandra och gudar hit och dit. Jovisst, tro du på din gud, döda du folk för det. Men det sätter sina spår i historien, du kommer få skit för det och du kommer få kritik. "It wasn't meant for us to feel the pain again" - Vi borde inte ha dessa argument idag, religion bör inte argumenteras och religion bör vara något personligt. Varför finns det fortfarande krig om det och varför dör folk fortfarande p.g.a. religion? Finns ingen som kan förklara det, då börjar det skyllas på andra för det de själva gjort, vilket inte är acceptabelt.
"Meanwhile the world is crying stupidity of man" just det, för dumma i huvet är vi när det kommer till religion, vi måste konstant döda för att någon inte tror på det som man själv tror, så har det alltid varit, genom hela historien. Bruce Dickinson och Steve Harris skrev denna texten, som båda är starkt emot religioner.

Gorgoroth - Litani Til Satan

Just det, Gorgoroth, från den första vågen av norsk Black Metal. Högst anti-kristet och väldigt satanistiskt. Här kritiseras religion tills den ligger på sin dödsbädd. Kyrkor brändes, allmänt kaos, dåligt? Nej, inte egentligen. Bara en ren protest mot religion och visa att människan bör utvecklas och fortsätta att bli smartare, inte gå bakåt i tiden och bli dummare.
Denna låt talar ganska mycket för sig själv och texten är väldigt uppenbar.


RSS 2.0